Signs of the Zodiac Engraved Stones

Tuesday, September 24, 2013 posted by Martin
Be Happy Greeting Stones

Be Happy Engraved Stones

Some of the most popular engraved stones are the Signs of the Zodiac.  The word Zodiac literally means animals and deals with the patterns of creatures as seen in the night stars. The Zodiac belt (the great circle around which the sun moves) changes throughout the months of the year. It is said to indicate the energy of the different constellational signs thereby transmitting the celestial radiations to our Earth.  Because the Zodiac potentially affects all of us, many follow the Zodiac signs with great interest.

The twelve signs of the Zodiac are Aires, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pieces. The Zodiac signs are found on engraved stones. Some choice examples of astrological gems are in the Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York. There, you will find a green jasper bearing symbols of Luna, Capricorn, and Taurus. This gem is from the collection of the late Rev. C. W. King.  Do you study your signs and astrological advice?

Did you like this? Share it:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.